15th Annual MDA Award Winners banner

Contractor of the Year (Admin) Scott Spencer. This marks the fourth time that an MDW employee has been named Contractor of the Year by the MDA. Scott has been singled out for his importance and significance to accomplishing the MDA mission. He has consistently demonstrated a high level of performance and has enhanced the services of the MDA to the Department of Defense. Mr. Spencer has developed and implemented innovative customer-focused processes and approaches.

Team Award for Policy – DO War Room for outstanding support of the MDA Missile Defense Review Team. MDW members of the DO War Room include: Scott Spencer, Tim Slusarczyk, Bill Risse, Brad Walker, Lee Dixson (Contractor of the Year 2013), & Mark Pomeroy.

And a special congratulations to our newest MDW Teammates for the following awards:
Rob Rudock: Team Award for Test & Assessment – FTT-18 Test Team
Lee Reeves and Jacob Winkles: Financial Closeout Team
Nicia Stewart: Financial Reporting Team